How to logout after user name becomes “Anonymous”

Instagram just had an issue and all API access failed. If user unfortunately logged in during that time, the user name will become “Anonymous”. The worse thing is, user cannot open his profile again. To fix this issue, user can simply logout first, then do a login again. Here are steps to logout successfully:

1. Choose main menu, and tap the “Settings” icon:

2. Choose “Settings” button:

3. Tap the “Logout Instagram” option, accept to log out when prompted:

After logout, user can log in again with the right user name. That’s it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *